TIES WITH RECREATIONAL INDUSTRY FOUR NEW DEPARTMENTS ON LANYANG CAMPUS

英文電子報

The Ministry of Education has approved TKU's establishment of College of Community Development in the 95th academic year, composed of three departments: Department of Leisure Industries, Department of Management Service Industries, and Department of Landscape Architecture and Management. And College of Entrepreneurial Development will set up Department of Tourism and Hospitality. As Dean of College of Entrepreneurial Development Lii Peir—chyi pointed out, &quot The three new departments in College of Entrepreneurial Development are evening bachelor programs, while Department of Tourism and Hotel Management is bachelor program, all with the objectives to integrate with the recreational and touring industries in local Yilan and foster more professionals. With the beautiful environment of Lanyang campus, the four new departments will be able to take in all local advantages and create a brand new future!&quot (~ Han—yu Huang)

