A NEW COLLEGE ADDED TO LANYANG CAMPUS:

英文電子報

For the new school year, there are new establishments added to the school— College of Community Development (Lanyang campus), and Learning and Education Center (Tamsui campus), and 23 new administrative personnel shifts. The personnel shift ceremony was hosted by President C. I. Chang, on August 1.

Dr. Tsai Hsin-fu, professor of Dept. of Accounting, will be the Dean of College of Community Development. Dr. Shyu Hsin-yih, professor of Dept. of Education Technology, will take charge of Center for Learning and Teaching. The other new first level administrative staffs include Dr. Kao Hsun-fan, Dean of College of Education, Dr. Liou Ay-hwa, Dean of College of Entrepreneurial Development, Dr. Lii Pei-chi, College of Global Research and Development, Lo Yunn-chyr, Dean of Office of General Affairs, and Hsu Ting-chi, Director of Personnel Office.

College of Community Development contains three departments: Dept. of Leisure Industries, Dept. of Operations Management in Service Industries (both will be chaired by Dr. Wu Jiin—po, associate professor of Dept. Information Management), and Dept. of Landscaping and Management (chaired by Dr. Lin Bing—houng, associate professor of Dept. Architecture and Building Technology. In addition, a new department, Department of Tourism and Hospitality, is added to College of Entrepreneurial Development, and is responsible by Dean Liou Ay—hwa.

Center for Learning and Teaching contains four divisions: Teacher Professional Development Section (Section Chief by Dr. Shih Ju—ling, Associate Professor, Dept. of Education Technology), Student Learning Support Section (Section Chief by Dr. Ku Ta—wei, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Education Technology), Educational Evaluation Section (Section Chief by

Dr. Yang Yin, Chair of Graduate Institute of Higher Education), Distance Education Development Section (Section Chief by Dr. Kuo Chin—hwa, Professor of Dept. of Computer Science).

There are 18 new administrative staffs of the second level, including Huang Farn-guang (Chair of Dept. of History), Chen Shih-hwa (Chair of Institute of Chinese Linguistics and Documentation), Chen Kung-yu (Chair of Dept. of Mathematics), Tseng Wen-jer(Chair of Dept. of Physics), Wu Kwang-tyng (Chair of Dept. of Architecture), Lin Yu-yi (Chair of Dept. of Civil Engineering), Lee Tzung-hang (Chair of Dept. of Mechanical and Electro-Mechanical Engineering), Wong Ching-chang (Chair of Dept. of Electrical Engineering), Kung Kwo-wei (Chair of Dept. of Spanish), Lee Pei-wha (Chair of Dept. of French), Wei Jung-chin (Chair of Dept. of Germany), Lin Chin-ming (Chair of Graduate Institute of Southest Asian Studies), Wu Ming-ching (Chair of Graduate Institute of Educational Policy and Leadership), Kao-hsun-fan (Director of The Center for C& I Research), Lii Pei-chi (Chair of Department of Global Politics and Economics), Cho Hsiang-hua (Director, Extension Education Center, Division of Continuing Education), Fan Bih-ling (Section Chief, Circulation Services Section, Library), Ma Shao-chuan (Section Chief, Reference and Information Services Section, Library). (~ Chi-szu Chen)