NEW ADMINISTRATORS TAKING POSITIONS ON AUGUST 1ST

英文電子報

Adding new aspects to the new school year, four new departments and two colleges in Lanyang Campus, and a new research institute—Center for Tibetan Studies—get started since this semester. Besides, six first—level educational administrators, fifteen departmental heads, eight second—level administrators change positions. The handing—over ceremony, hosted by Vice President of Academic Affairs, Dr. Feng Chao—kang, was taken place on August 1ST

Lanyang Campus, located at Linmei Mountain, Jiaosi Village, Yilan County, is taken charged by Chair of Dept. of International Trade, Dr. Jyh—horng Lin. Presently, it consists of two colleges—College of Entrepreneurial Development (Dean, Dr. Pei—chyi Lii, former chair of Dept. of Management Science of Decision Making), and College of Global Research and Development (Dean, Dr. Kuo—hua Chen, former Director of Institute of Future Studies). The two departments of COED, Department of Software Engineering and Department of Information and Communications Technology Management, are co—chaired by Dr. Jeng—yan Tsai. Department of Global Studies on Politics and Economics is chaired by Dean Kuo—hua Chen. The head of Department of Global Culture and Language Studies will be decided by the School Personnel Evaluation Committee on August 8th.

The six new first-level administrators are: Dr. Fan-z Chien, Dean of College of Sciences, Dr. Yi-jen Hu, Dean of College of Business, Dr. Dun-chi Chen, Dean of College of Management, Dr. Kuo-kung Shih, Director of Division of Continuing Education, Dr. Hsing-chu Hsieh, Director of Office of Physical Education, and Dr. Kan-nan Chen, Director of Office of Research and Development.

The fifteen new chairpersons include Dr. Cheng-hui Lu, chairperson of Dept.

of Chinese, Dr. Yi-kuo Wu, chairperson of Dept. of Mass Communication, Dr. Bo-chang Wang, chairperson of Dept. of Chemistry, Dr. Jyun-cheng Chen, chairperson of Dept. of Water Resources and Environmental Engineering, Dr. Yi-ren Wang, chairperson of Dept. of Aerospace Engineering, Dr. Yi-nan Lin, chairperson of Dept. of International Trade, Chen Jui-chih, chairperson of Dept. of Accounting, Dr. Ying-chen Hung, chairperson of Dept. of Business Administration, Dr. Kuo-long Huang, chairperson of Dept. of Management Science and Decision Making, Dr. Hen-chin Chen, Chair of Dept. of Public Administration, Dr. Yueh-kuehy Huang, Chair of Dept. of English, Dr. Chien-fu Chen, Chair of Graduate Institute of Future Studies, Dr. Po-chang Chen, Director of The Center for C& I Research, Dr. Hsiao, Shu-feng, Chief of Physical Education and Instruction Section, Office of Physical Education, and Dr. Shih-hua Chen, Director of Center for the Studies of Sinology.

The new second—level administrators include Yu—pei Ma, Director & Director & Editor—in—chief of Tamkang Times, Kuan—hua Liang, Section Chief of Registration Section, Su Hsu Hsiu—huang, Section Chief of Printing Section, Office of Academic Affairs, Ching—sheng Chen, Section Chief of Career Planning and Placement Section, Office of Student Affairs, Li—chu Uang, Section Chief of Maintenance Section, Ren—jye Shiau, Section Chief of Traffic Control and Security Section, Sun Shan, Section Chief of Cashier 's Section, Office of General Affairs, and Shu—hua Luo, Section Chief of Budgeting Section, Office of the Comptroller. (Chi—szu Chen)